FIFA Unveils 16 Cities For 2026 World Cup Co-hosted By The US, Canada And Mexico

FIFA have announced the cities that would host the 2026 World Cup in United States, Mexico and Canada.


The 2026 showpiece will be the first World Cup co-hosted by three countries, and will also be the first World Cup to host 48 nations.

According to the world football governing body, 11 of the approved cities are in the United States, which will host 60 games, while Canada has two and Mexico has three. Canada and Mexico will both host ten games each.


Korea Republic and Japan were the first countries to co-host a FIFA World Cup in 2002.


FIFA unveils 16 cities for 2026 World Cup co-hosted by Canada, Mexico and USA


Mexico who hosted the 1970 and 1986 tournaments, will become the first country to host or co-host the men's World Cups three times.


The United States hosted the 1994 men's and the 1999 and 2003 women's World Cups, and will become the first country to host both men's and women's World Cup twice.

Canada who hosted the 2015 Women's World Cup, becomes the fifth country to host both men's and women's World Cup. The 2026 event will be Canada's first hosting of the men's World Cup.


Below is the full list of host cities, as announced by FIFA.

-United States host cities (11)

Atlanta - Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Boston - Gillette Stadium
Dallas - AT&T Stadium
Houston - NRG Stadium
Kansas City - Arrowhead Stadium
Los Angeles - Rose Bowl and SoFi Stadium
Miami - Hard Rock Stadium
New York/New Jersey - MetLife Stadium
Philadelphia - Lincoln Financial Field
San Francisco/Bay Area - Levi's Stadium
Seattle - Lumen Field

-Canada host cities (2)

Toronto - BMO Field
Vancouver - BC Place

-Mexico host cities (3)

Guadalajara - Estadio Akron
Mexico City - Estadio Azteca
Monterrey - Estadio BBVA

Post a Comment