APC's Biodun Oyebanji Wins Ekiti Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared All Progressive Congress, APC candidate Biodun Oyebanji the winner of the 2022 Ekiti state governorship election.

According to the electoral body, Oyebanji polled a total of 187,057 votes to defeat his two closest challengers, Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) who polled a total of 82 211 and Bisi Kolawole of the People’s Democratic Party who polled a total of 67,457 votes.

Oyebanji is now set to replace incumbent governor, Kayode Fayemi in October.

Post a Comment