Atiku Abubakar Wins PDP Presidential Primary; See How Delegates Voted

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, has emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primary election that held on Saturday, May 28.

The 75-year-old politician defeated 12 other aspirants in the election held at the velodrome complex of the Moshood Kashimawo Abiola Stadium, Abuja.

He polled a total of 371 votes to defeat his closest rival, Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike who polled a total of 237 votes, while the former Senate President, Bukola Saraki recorded 70 votes to finish third.?

Sokoto state governor, Aminu Tambuwal, who was also in the race, stepped down during the election.

Here is a breakdown of how delegates voted in the PDP Presidential primaries last night.


Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, had the highest votes and clinched the party's 2023 presidential ticket.

Post a Comment