INEC Releases Final List Of Osun Governorship Candidates

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the final list of candidates for the July 16 governorship election in Osun state.


Festus Okoye, INEC national commissioner and chairman, information and voter education committee said on Tuesday, April 12 that any party that observes that the name of its candidate is missing from the list, should notify the commission in writing in line with section 32(2) of the electoral act 2022.

A  letter on candidates missing from the list must be signed by the party’s national chairman and secretary and supported with an affidavit to be submitted not later than 90 days before the election.


The statement read; 

“Furthermore, the attention of parties is drawn to Section 32(3) of the Electoral Act 2022, which provides that failure to notify the Commission shall not be ground to invalidate the election.

“The final list is published in our state and local government offices in Osun State as well as our website and social media platforms for public information as required by law.”


Here's the full list below; 

Party \ Governorship Candidate \ Deputy Governor

A Akinade OgunbiyiJimoh Adekunle
AAC Awojide SegunFakiyesi Gideon
ADP Kehinde AtandaAgbaje Claret
APC Adegboyega OyetolaBenedict Alabi
APM Awoyemi LukumanAkinloye Adesola
APP Adebayo ElishaAkinpelu Hezekiah
BP Adeleke AdedapoLateef Adenike
LP Yussuff LasunAdeola Atanda
NNPP Rasaq SaliuOlatunbosun Olusolape
NRM Abede SamuelAmoo Omolara
PDP Adeleke AdedamolaAdewusi Adegboega
PRP Ayowole AdedejiOlowu Aiyedun
SDP  Omigbodun Akinrinola  Oni Adesoye
YPP Ademola AdeseyeStella Adeagbo
ZLP Adesuyi OlufemiFakolade Kemi

Post a Comment