Governor Ortom Sacks Eight Commissioners

Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State has terminated the appointments of eight commissioners serving in his cabinet.


This was disclosed in a statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Anthony Ijohor. The statement added that eight other commissioners were, however, retained.

According to the statement, those retained included the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Micheal Gusa; Commissioner of Health and Human Services, Dr. Joseph Ngbea; Commissioner of Finance, David Olofu, and Commissioner for Lands, Survey and Solid Mineral, Bernard Unenge.


Others were Commissioner of Housing and Urban Development and Supervising Commissioner for the Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism, Chief Ekpe Ogbu; Commissioner of Energy, Science and Technology Overseeing Ministry of Education, Dr. Godwin Oyiwona.



“The Governor expresses his profound appreciation to the outgoing commissioners for their service to the State and wish them well in their future endeavours,” part of the statement read.

Post a Comment