Latest News (Foreign/Local) - Entertainment - Beauty Tips - Inspirations - Events- Latest Gist and Gossip.

Wednesday, 10 March 2021

AFCON 2022: NFF Releases Super Eagles Squad List For Benin And Lesotho AFCON Qualifying Games

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has released a 24-man Super Eagles squad that will face Republic of Benin and Lesotho for the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.


The Super Eagles will face Benin in Porto Novo on March 27 before facing the Lesotho three days later in their final 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, on March 30.


Almeria forward Sadiq Umar has been handed his first senior call-up following his impressive performances for his club this season. Umar has scored 22 goals and seven assists in 41 appearances in all competitions. 


Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa is also included in Gernot Rohr’s team for the games despite being clubless since leaving Saudi Arabian side Al Nassr last October.


See the full squad list below.




John Noble, 

Maduka Okoye, and 

Francis Uzoho. 




Kenneth Omeruo, 

William Troost-Ekong, 

Leon Balogun, 

Tyronne Ebuehi, 

Ola Aina, 

Jamilu Collins, 

Zaidu Sanusi, and 

Chidozie Awaziem. 




Wilfred Ndidi, 

Abdullahi Shehu, 

Oghenekaro Etebo, 

Semi Ajayi, and 

Joe Aribo. 




Moses Simon, 

Samuel Chukwueze, 

Kelechi Iheanacho, 

Alex Iwobi, 

Victor Osimhen, 

Sadiq Umar, and 

Samuel Kalu. 


Standby list.


Paul Onuachu, 

Peter Olayinka, 

Terem Moffi, 

Michael Olise, 

Daniel Akpeyi, and 

Henry Onyekuru.


Post a Comment