Latest News (Foreign/Local) - Entertainment - Beauty Tips - Inspirations - Events- Latest Gist and Gossip.

Tuesday, 15 December 2020

Four Senators Sworn In To Replace Vacant Seats

Four out of the five Senators elected to replace vacant seats following the death of three lawmakers and the emergence of Bayelsa Governor and his Deputy, have been sworn in to replace the vacant seats. 


The senators who were sworn in today December 15 by Senate President Ahmad Lawan, are Seriake Dickson representing Bayelsa West, Cleopas Moses representing Bayelsa Central, Prof. Nora Dadu’ut representing Plateau South; and Tokunbo Abiru representing Lagos East, but the fifth Senator-elect Dr. Stephen Odey was not sworn in.


The fifth Senator-elect Dr. Stephen Odey was not sworn in as there is a court injunction restraining the Senate President from swearing him on grounds of his election being disputed.


Post a comment